So, this is our new web space

By acquiring this Blog, I feel as if I have rented a house, sight unseen.

In order to explore WordPress, I’ve acquired this free space, and will use it to try the features.

So all that I’ve done is changed the automatically-generated password to something I have some chance of remembering. And wrote something bland in my profile.

Oh, and I see that I can easily generate a new category for this posting. So, my first category is, “Blog Site Development.” I suspect that it is not a good idea to have too many categories.

That’s it for now.

Edit on 2006 August 12, to try an change the date of the posting. There is a bar on the right called Post Timestamp. This seems to be the place to change the stamp. It is currently, and correctly set for July 1. I am going to try to make this June 30. Take a look.

3 Responses to “So, this is our new web space”


  1. 1 James July 1, 2006 at 7:11 pm

    This article was actually made first at this site. It appears second because the original clock was set for UT, not PDT. It does not seem to have a Daylight Saving Time automatic feature. So, we’ve told the software that there is a 7-hour difference. I suppose we’ll have to correct that in the fall when the clocks ‘fall back.’


  1. 1 Setting up a new web site for The Worthy Organization | The Worthy Organization Trackback on May 26, 2014 at 10:21 am
  2. 2 If you found this site, I’d like to send you another blog | Salish Sea Trackback on February 17, 2015 at 12:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Robert's professional sites:
Ballantyne and Associates
Governing

Jump to month

Blog Article Categories

RobertB on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 155,045 hits

