The RSS feed button

At the site of Adam Kalsey there is a button maker, and the default button is for making an RSS feed button. http://kalsey.com/tools/buttonmaker/

I made one. And saved it to my computer.

It was surprisingly difficult to find the URL of the feed to my site trying to read through all of the geeky instructions at the WordPress site. This was a bit helpful: http://codex.wordpress.org/WordPress_Feeds

It turns out that with our 2 blogs (I guess because they use permalinks) it is easy. Take the home URL and add /feed/.

Here is what I have for the RSS aggregator for this site: https://howesound.wordpress.com/feed It even works without that last slash.

rssButton.gif

Now all I have to do is figure out how to make that image a link. I don’t see how in MarsEdit, but I can make an image a link in PageSpinner.

And here is the code…

{nope… a mess}

And now, and hour later, the little gif of the RSS feed button has vanished… only the text box and placeholder remains. I need a better way. Stay tuned.

0 Responses to “The RSS feed button”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Robert's professional sites:
Ballantyne and Associates
Governing

Jump to month

Blog Article Categories

RobertB on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 157,147 hits

