We Built an igloo in Cypress Bowl

It takes 2 people to pack the snow on top
Yesterday (Friday) we built a large igloo on Hollyburn Mountain — Cypress Bowl.

Maps to the site are in the previous blog entry.

The full trip report with some pictures is posted on ClubTread online hikers’ forum

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “We Built an igloo in Cypress Bowl”


  1. 1 snowfortbuilder August 3, 2007 at 8:57 am

    That looks like it was a lot of fun. I have always enjoyed building snow structures. Every year for as long as I can remember I have made some sort of snow fort. I’m still working on getting pictures of them on my website http://snowforts.ath.cx

  2. 2 Robert August 3, 2007 at 10:27 am

    @ SF-Builder. Yes, it is fun. It is great group activity.

    I enjoyed the link to your site, and will add you to my blogroll. I see you use WordPress too. Instead of filling up my account with pictures, I stash them at free sites, such as allyoucanupload and flickr, and then exhibit them here.

    Best wishes

  3. 3 snowfortbuilder August 4, 2007 at 6:09 am

    I’m hosted by a friend of mine and its just his site and mine so space isn’t an issue. thanks for the link!

  4. 4 laurabzowy December 17, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    looks like a great snow fort. I am all for building snow forts. And when it snows like this, I wish I was outside all of the time.

    I love love love snow in Vancouver.

  5. 5 Robert December 18, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Hi Laura, thanks for dropping by. I will post here or on Twitter if the group want to make one over the holidays. That location is both close to the parking lot (but not too close) and to Hollyburn Lodge. There, among the cabins it seems to be under the watchful eyes of the resident population. Unlike every other site, igloos build here have not been vandalized.


  1. 1 Time to build an igloo! « Salish Sea Trackback on March 4, 2007 at 9:04 am
  2. 2 Snow last week in the hills « Salish Sea Trackback on March 23, 2009 at 6:43 am

Leave a Reply

Robert's professional sites:
Ballantyne and Associates
Governing

Jump to month

Blog Article Categories

RobertB on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 156,144 hits

