My first legacy blog – Halley’s Comet

Comet Halley 1910

Comet Halley 1910

This is my first attempt at a true Legacy Blog. I believe I created the concept, and researched it with the post, An experiment in time travel. That article (seemingly posted in 1988), and the correspondence with WordPress (included in the comments below that post) showed that blog articles can be dated at any time in history after 1970.

For two years  in the mid-80s I wrote a weekly astronomy column for the Winnipeg Free Press. I began with my reports about the approach of Comet Halley. Those articles are now nowhere on the Internet. The newspaper informed me that we own joint copyright to that material. So, my plan is to gradually post those articles as if I was blogging at the time. They will be date stamped with the actual date of publication. You can find them at The Return of Comet Halley.

1 Response to “My first legacy blog – Halley’s Comet”


  1. 1 Ornido April 11, 2010 at 3:26 am

    I was reminded of the comet and thought of writing about it, see my blog here: http://ow.ly/1×0Cs entitled Halley’s Comet and the Mystery Boy

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Robert's professional sites:
Ballantyne and Associates
Governing

Jump to month

Blog Article Categories

RobertB on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 154,547 hits

