Daphne and me in hand to hand combat

Her name is Daphne Laureola. I was delighted to find her growing on the property. She loves the shade under my red cedars, and the deer never nibble her. No wonder: the shrub is very poisonous and the sap is an irritant. On Bowen Island she is an invasive plant, and I have learned that I should remove all of her children. A generous islander loaned me a weapon called an Extractigator. It is not a reptile, and using it is not much fun – but it makes an ugly job possible. Here you see me and the Extractigator in hand-to-hand combat with Daphne.

1 Response to “Daphne and me in hand to hand combat”


  1. 1 Stephen Rees June 26, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    Fight the good fight
    With all thy might

    Great work, keep it up


Leave a Reply

Robert's professional sites:
Ballantyne and Associates
Governing

Jump to month

Blog Article Categories

RobertB on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 156,985 hits

