Homage to Esther

Bowen Island is in the mouth of Howe Sound — North America’s most southerly true fjord. Its size is roughly 7-1/2 by 3-1/2 miles. There are three mountains; the highest is Mt Gardner at almost 2500 feet.
goo.gl/maps/LLpxZ
Dear Esther is a computer program that plays like a computer game, but is really a form of narrative.
dear-esther.com/
If you were to ask me, I might even tell you where there are mine shafts that burrow hundreds of feet into Bowen Island. They were carved in the living rock by hand over a century ago.

“I will drag my leg behind me: I will drag it like a crumpled hatchback, tyres blown and sparking across the dimming lights of my vision. I am running out of painkillers… I have run out of places to climb. I will abandon this body and take to the air.” From Dear Esther

1 Response to “Homage to Esther”


  1. 1 janel raelyn October 4, 2012 at 5:48 am

    Your really had a great time! And it is a very nice place.


Leave a Reply

Robert's professional sites:
Ballantyne and Associates
Governing

Jump to month

Blog Article Categories

RobertB on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 156,985 hits

